2002-08-05

Darrrrrllllling! * Air-kiss* Air-Kiss*

As far as my previous entry goes, Ian�s not said anything more about the james issue�but I�ve not brought it up either so who knows. James is �going� to call me so we can plan his visit but he�s not called yet. He mentioned wanting to come this weekend, and I hope that he does, because next weekend I have to go to Easton to Ian�s sister�s bridal shower�.ugh.

The sisters-in-laws bailed on my bridal shower but I�ll have to go to hers. Hate to waste a good Saturday on a bridal shower for someone you don�t really know�or quite frankly care to. Hateful I know but I can tell we will not have one iota in common. She enjoys going to watch her fianc� play softball. Not actually playing the softball herself�but WATCHING someone else play. She also always wants to kiss me on the cheek when she sees me�these things lead me to believe we will never be very close. They all do that kiss kiss thing when they see each other�it freaks me out. Why is it that a simple hello, how are you just won�t cut it?

Ronda�s threatening to sell her home and move to a shack on stilts in the Maldives, if her office doesn�t calm down soon, there seem to be budgeting issues of some sort. I still want to move but I�m not sure when. I�m tired of the city but at the same time I think I would be overly bored if we moved to KY right now. I�m slightly worried about the making new friends thing�will it be as much fun as here? But if Ronda moves to the Maldives or some other far-flung location then really why state here? It would be dull as everyone is moving away. If I have to make new pals then I should be able to do it anywhere. I should buck up and quit my whining, I�m quite likable when I�m not a whiney butt�or at least some people have told me I�m quite likable, so I think I�ll go with that assumption.

One slightly exciting thing�I get to take a professional development workshop on business writing next week. I can�t believe that I�m actually excited about it. It will be 2 days out of the office so that alone should be fun.