2002-08-26

Procrastination

I am procrastinating.

I should be working or writing my first paper of the school year.

But, I am doing an entry instead.

I helped my boss move the paper cutter�. this has been the extent of my work for today. They keep telling me that it�s going to get really busy in September & October. I�m interested in seeing just what �busy� entails here. So far their busy has not equaled my busy.

The marriage thing seems to be working out better these past few weeks. I think we (or more to the root of the problem ME) have settled in to a pleasant groove. I have pulled the proverbial stick out of my ass and become more flexible with my issues. It has made our lives much easier the past few weeks.

Ian�s been looking for jobs in the KY area; this tends to make me feel alternately excited and scared. Excited because a new place would be fun, but scared because we wouldn�t know anyone in Louisville. I have a 40 year old cousin there but he�s a dentist�not that I wouldn�t want to hang out with my dentist cousin and his wife but I think they�re a bit too church-going for our social tastes.

I feel strange today, like I�m developing a cold or something�blah.