2003-04-14

at long last...an update

Name: Katie

Birthday: I�m 27 but I�ll be 28 in May but you might as well say 30, I hate non-milestone birthdays

.

Piercings: I have 2 holes in my ears but I only use one

Tattoos: I�m not one to commit easily. I�ve not been able to decide if I�d really want a tiny palm tree on my ankle when I�m an old person. So I�ll just keep drawing my little faux tat on when I�m bored. Plus I�ve given the Big I such shit about his tattoo that I�m sure I�d never hear the end of it.

.

Height: 5�7

.

Shoe size: 8 � or a 9 if they�re high heels

.

Hair color: I tend to think it�s a dull mousy brown, but other people have called it blonde. I think they�ve been stoned at the time but whatever.

Eye color: Blue

Length: Currently my hair is in a chin length bob. I cut it in January in a fit of Chicago indused madness. I do like it this way but I�m now wishing it was long enough to put in to a respectable ponytail.

Last...

� movie you rented: This weekend I watched Blue Crush. We also got Barbershop and Spy Kids 2. Shut up, they�re cute kids.

.

� song you listened to: Like a Stone, by Audioslave

� song that was stuck in your head: see above

� song you downloaded: A bunch of stuff by Ben Folds

.

� CD you bought: I think it was Coldplay�a rush of blood to the head. It�s damn good.

� CD you listened to: A mix that I downloaded. I think it has mostly Ben Folds & Beta Band on it plus a few random Dolly Parton songs

.

... person you've called: That would be my mother

... person who's called you: Again, my mom�we�re freakishly close

Do ...

� you have a bf or gf? I have a husband so I guess that counts.

� you wish you could live somewhere else? Yeah�I�m a bit to close to the White House for my comfort level. I want to live far far away from any type of wacky terrorist threats.

... you think about suicide? Nope

� others find you attractive? I�m not sure. I guess so�is this an odd question to anyone else or is it just me?

.

� you want more piercings? No thanks, I�m a holey as I�d like to be

.

... you want more tattoos? I don�t have any

.

... you drink? Not as much as I used to but I do like to imbibe on occasion

.

... you do drugs? I have smoked pot on occasion as well, but nothing else

... you like cleaning? Who ENJOYS cleaning?!? Not this chick�although I have spent the last 2 weekends cleaning my apartment. And I�m talking down and dirty cleaning. I�m washing baseboards people. It�s crazy.

� you like roller coasters? I�ve not been on one in a long time but they are great fun

.

... you write in cursive or print? Mostly print. My cursive looks like I flunked the 3rd grade.

For or against...

� long distance relationships? I�m not sure how one can be for or against something like this but anyway... In my experience long distance relationships don�t usually work out. But if you truly want to be with someone distance is a minor factor sometimes

� using someone? Umm, not in theory no�but I�m sure everyone uses someone else to accomplish stuff all the time�it�s the nature of the beast.

... suicide I would like to think that there is always another option than death. My mother has made me promise that if she is ever very sick from cancer or something that I would help her � die with dignity� but other than the euthanasia aspect of suicide I would have to go with against�

... killing people? Murder is normally not big on my list of good things. Are we talking the death penalty here? If so then no; you should have to sit in a small room and think about the crime you committed FOREVER. If we are talking about abortion then that gets you in to the whole debate on if a fetus is a person blah blah controversy cakes. I�m pro-choice, just for the record.

... teenage smoking? Not a big supporter of smoking by anyone but I can�t condemn another person for something they choose to do. But who would really want to smoke? I can�t really figure that out. Maybe it was because my mother smoked when I was a kid thereby making smoking decidedly uncool.

... doing drugs?. I�m not opposed to pot but anything heavier than that and I start to get a bit leery. Anything you need to inject in to yourself or �cook up� just squicks me out.

... premarital sex? I�m just fine with the concept thank you

... driving drunk? This is a dumb question, why in the world would anyone be OK with drunk driving?

... gay/lesbian relationships? Whatever makes you happy; always for what makes you happy.

.

... soap operas? I miss getting to see them�I loved Santa Barbara when I was in middle school and Days of Our Lives was my summertime addiction. And from what I�ve heard of Passions I know I�d be addicted in a matter of moments. Ooh, how I wish I had a Tivo.

Favorite...

... food: I have many! Mexican, Thai, Chinese, pretty much any type of cookie and or chocolaty type thing. I�m a sucker for a nice sugary treat. Ooh, and cheese. I loves me some cheese. As you can see I have a food issue�I tend to like it too much.

... song: how can anyone like just one song?!? I have millions. One of my current faves is Rock Your Body but Justin Timberlake. Feel free to make fun. I am not ashamed.

... thing to do: go to the movies or get swept up in a good book�I�m also partial to just hanging about the house with Ian doing nothing all day long.

... thing to talk about: I heart talking about people� as horrid as that is. I love love love to gossip. I think we all do otherwise how can you explain the success of reality television? I mean come on what is Married By America if not a big excuse to gossip shamelessly about other foolish people?

... sports: I love college basketball, specifically the University of Kentucky Wildcats. I�m also a big fan of tennis. Football is ok but I�d rather do something else.

... drinks: I sorely miss my diet Pepsi habit. My life has been a mere shadow since I had to give up my sweet bubbly treat. Damn my sensitive tummy! If they didn�t make me violently ill I�d go have one right now. I�m trying to substitute Crystal Light iced tea and or Snapple but they just don�t cut it. I�m also a big fan of hefeweizen, Guinness, & Killians. Appletinis and cosmos are always nice and you can�t go wrong with a nice gin & tonic.

... clothes: I love my lounging clothes. Give me a pair of pj pants and an old t-shirt and I am COMFY!

... movies: I have about 85 favorite movies it rotates constantly. The current #1 is Imitation of Life.

... band[s]: I�m a big fan of the Counting Crows, the Beatles, Coldplay, Ben Folds, Frank Sinatra, older REM, Whiskeytown, Ryan Adams, Marvin Gaye, and just about any other Motown type artist

... holiday: Thanksgiving, as I love food and family, Christmas, as I love gifts and my family, and Halloween �cause nothing says fun like a big sack o� candy.

... people: I�m awfully fond of my husband, family and my little sphere of friends that are spread all over the globe.

Have you...

... ever cried over a girl or guy? Well of course!

... ever lied to someone? Everyone lies, some people just won�t admit to it. I am not one of those people

... ever been in a fist fight? With someone other than my brother? No.

.

... ever been arrested? Nope, it�s my habit to stay one step ahead of the law at all times.

What...

... shampoo do you use? Currently it�s Garnier Nutrisse, it was on sale at Target.

.

... perfume do you use ? I alternate between Happy by Clinque and Oceanus by the Body Shop

... shoes do you wear? I would love to just wear my Birkenstocks all the time. I have about 28 pair of shoes�most of them being of the sandal varity.

... are you scared of? Someone I�m close to dying

... is your boss like? Slightly daft and very messy. Her office looks like a file cabinet or 5 exploded. She hordes the paper like you wouldn�t believe.

Number...

... of times I have been in love: Twice

... of guys I have kissed: 4

.

... of girls I have kissed: 0, how boring

... of continents I have lived in: 1, just North America.

� of cheap diary entries like this that I am going to do before writing a real one: as this is my first entry in 13 days I�d say quite a few more�.

Thanks to Heather at dancing brave and Tyger at tygerchild for the survey.