2003-01-03

yearbook quotes

I am attempting to fill some time before going to lunch. I am also attempting not to eat my hand as my stomach growls angrily. I ate breakfast�. how can I possibly be this hungry?

Tonight I get to hang out all by myself! No Ian! Just the cat and me! I�m positively giddy at the prospect of aloneness. Now I just need to find something to do while home tonight. Maybe I�ll break out the knitting and try to make something other than a dishrag. I�ve been reading posts on Glitter all morning to foster some creative drive, but so far all I�ve been inspired to do is think about knitting. Thinking about doing something is my specialty.

I�ve been reading other diaries/blogs and they all discuss how their sites have been linked to from google�I am dying to know how this is done. So, dear reader, if you know how to do it, email me (if you know me) or send me a diaryland note (if you don�t).

My mom is attempting to make Gilttens for me. Anyone heard of glittens before? I just love typing that word�GLITTEN! Anyway, glittens are glove/mitten combos. And you need something like 3 different knitting needles just to make them�3 (!) So I might get glittens or I might not depending on how determined she is�

Toad The Wet Sprocket, my fav-o-rite band of the early 90�s is reuniting for a tour! Their cd was the first cd I ever purchased�and I still have it, I think it�s one of the few that survived The Great Used Cd Sell-off of 1998. Another random minniepearl factoid for you, I used a Toad lyric as my senior quote in the ACHS yearbook, a.k.a. Beartracks�

�In time I will collect the world��.really all I�ve done is collected a lot of paperback books.

Speaking of the olden days�.my 10-year high school reunion is this year. My god what a torturous weekend that could be�