2002-12-05

I'm dreaming of a white Thursday

WE HAVE SNOW!! Large Amounts of IT!

I normally hate snow but I�m excited about all this white stuff today�maybe because last winter it was abnormally warm?

My office is closing early, at 2, which is also a wonderful thing. I want to go home and bake mass quantities of cookies�and chili! Ooooh, chili�

Half of my co-workers didn�t make it in today, we have liberal leave if there is snow�but as I have no extra leave at this point�I had to haul my sorry self in to dc this morning. My normal 30 minute metro ride was about a hour�so that was fun�I�m hoping it won�t be as crowed going home but it probably will be. That was an Eeyore sentence.

Snow! I want to wash my hair, my hands, my face with snow, Snow, Snow , SNOW!!!

Sing it Bing & Rosemary! Need to add that to my Christmas list�a copy of White Christmas�that and the Sound of Music on DVD. Yup, that�s right, Minnie�s a dork.

I�ll say it loud, I�m a dork and I�m proud!

More for my dork resume, I made a Christmas wreath on Tuesday when I got home from class. It�s a basic fake evergreen wreath with 12 candy canes wired to it, all haphazard like, with little matte red Christmas ornament balls. I also tied red ribbon around the middle of the candy canes, not in bows, just a little single knot. I�m a full on homemaker these days�all this talk of crafting and baking. If I ever have an entry about housekeeping, some one please call me and tell me that I�m over the edge.

If I ever do a housekeeping entry, I think the world will spin backwards on its axis. It would have to be a sign of the apocalypse.