2002-12-02

babies are everywhere

How many diary entries start off with me blathering on about how aggravated and/or annoyed I am? I�d venture a guess to say about half of what I right here is mainly me just bitching about my mundane daily affairs. Oh my poor readership, all 2 of them must be bored out of their minds.

It could be worse�I could be running from the mob, hiding in the shadows of the witness protection agency. Lying to my friends and co-workers about my true identity�I�m just sponging that whole idea from a cool article I read in the Post this weekend.

I�m just going to bore you with more whining about my money issues. My landlord has not yet cashed my rent check for November�it�s December 2. Now do I hassle my landlord about this nasty little check holding problem that she�s developed, as my annoying husband would like me too? Or should I just tell him to work from his check book register like most people and if he�s got such the issue with it maybe he should call her himself! I can�t pay the rent for any month right now�.and it�s Christmas so maybe we should just keep our traps shut. I think I am going to have to get a second job to make my new insurance payments. I think I should just take my new little car back to the dealership and see if I can get out of the deal. The sucker�s expensive�compared to the free ride my old car had going for it. Yertle was completely paid for, cheap ass insurance; I�m talking $25 for a month here people. Sure, Yertle had some drawbacks, no heat and it smelled like mildew. But I got from Point A to Point B. I should have just dealt with it and not dug myself some kind of money pit. Now I have to go home and have a talk with Ian about MONEY. We hate talking about the M-word. It is a sore spot, we always fight about it. Unless we are ignoring it. Ugh, I feel all icky now.

On to happier subjects, Thanksgiving was fun, visited with all manner of family types. My cousin & his wife are expecting a baby in March. A girl they plan to name Isabella Rose Hancock. I hope they never call her Izzy. I met my new pseudo-niece. My old friend Trish had a baby on Halloween. Named Sydney Alexandra Eul, she is quite possibly the sweetest baby ever. I will be stealing her at Christmas time. This is my friend�s first child and she was in quite the state when I went over to visit. She was in labor with Syd for 36 hours and ended up having a C-section. She�s still healing from that and she got to get up every 2 hours and feed Syd, since she�s breast-feeding. Her husband was a lot of help for the first few weeks but then he had to go back to work�so the helping thing had gotten a little less helpful. I think she might end up smacking him in the head with a skillet.