2002-11-08

an angry young woman

Hello,

I�m back with more complaining to do�I think I might rename this thing�Pearls of Misinformation doesn�t really jive (did I really just type the word jive) with my current mood�the constant mood of annoyance and dislike. But constant mood of annoyance and dislike doesn�t really roll off the tongue like Pearls of Misinformation.

I bailed on my friend Taylor in NYC this weekend, because I am a wuss.

Instead I�m going to waste time all weekend with the vague promise that I could be doing homework if I wanted to�.and hanging curtains. Ian is on a home improvement kick and decided last night that we need curtains in the bedroom. Now this is not to keep people fro looking in�we have blinds and all�but just for sheer decorating value. How odd is that? You�d think that curtains would be more important to me as the chick and all�esp. with my Trading Spaces obsession. But I just don�t have the energy to care about the design of my own space.

I want to move to another apartment again. The tiny walls of the shoebox are beginning to close in on me...again. Ian got a new job so it could be possible this time�my luck it will bomb and we�ll be broke and homeless�living with Maxwell in the back of Ian�s Gallant.