2002-10-23

back away slowly....this one's got a temper

My Big List of Grievances �part II

1. Insane office politics.

2. Someone I know is taking a trip to Japan, with out me, to go and see my old childhood sweetheart. I said that I wouldn�t be mad but now suddenly that it�s actually happening�I am.

3. My graduation date was pushed back from June 2003 to August 2004 and I didn�t do anything to cause this delay, like drop classes or something�I was just lied to by the administration�Minnie: �How long does it take to complete the degree program?� Scheming Administration: � A year and a half.� Fast forward to 10 weeks later, Minnie: �When is our graduation date?� Scheming Administration: � August 3, 2004.� Hmm, that�s a tad longer than a year and a half�I�ve been screwed by the accelerated degree programs once again. Sigh.

4. Still stuck on the Japan Trip. That is really my main grief today. I also don�t get to tell anyone about this jealousy, Ian would be hurt, and the other person I would tell is actually going to Japan. I can�t tell the childhood sweetheart, he�d think I was being silly, which I am�but I can�t help it.

5. I, as always, want to get out of this place�YESTERDAY, but yet it still seems that I will be stuck here forever.

6. I realize that number 5 is a tad vague but I�m grumpy so you�ll just have to deal.

7. The office�s internet access is all crappity ass slow today and it�s seriously putting a cramp in my internet addiction.

8. I still can have soda of any kind.

Arrgh, enough with the list�this diary is crap lately anyway. I read other diaries and I am usually reminded that I have no talent for writing. I�m much more fun in person. Or at least that�s what I tell myself to make it through the day. Maybe I�ll just go home today and work on a banner ad for this site, but what would I use as my hook? Come see my big list of grievances? Bleck, that is not a happy ad�nor is it clever.

Feh, Gah, Plech, Garrumph, Piss, Moan, Sigh

Who needs hard liquor?

ME!