2002-10-08

whiny musings of a weight watcher with an aversion to details

Have I mentioned how much I dislike project management?

I�m pretty sure I have�but just in case I�ve not told you, I hate project management.

Repeat to self ad nausem: It�s only 2 more weeks; it�s only 2 more weeks.

My books for Critical Thinking came in the mail yesterday. They are both paperback size, which is a wonderful thing. It�s very hard for me to read a regular sized textbook on the metro for some reason. I just can�t hack it.

Operation Foxxy continues, I lost weight for this week but the total is a tad under whelming so I�ll be keeping the actual figure to myself this week. I am trying very hard to be diligent but I am jonesing big time for some hohos. Damn that vending machine man�I think he can sense when people are trying to lose weight. For months and months we�ve had a craptastic selection of snacks in the vending machine�now suddenly I�m trying to lose weight and friggin� ho ho�s and Twinkies appear in the damned machine. It�s a vast conspiracy I am telling you. The Man wants me to be a cow. But I will TRIUMPH!!! (Minnie waves clenched fist in the air)

The big �moving� sale is next Saturday. Not that I�m going anywhere�I�m merely glomming on to someone else�s moving sale.

Time to go to class. May I have the strength to ward off the craving for a pumpkin spice bagel with hazelnut cream cheese.