2002-09-30

Operation Foxxy

I have not updated in what seems like forever but sadly, I have nothing of any import to tell you about. I�ve been dog sitting and pretending to study. Mostly I�ve been sitting around daydreaming. My entire office, except for me and the other admins are off to New Orleans this week just in time for Hurricane Lili. I�m hoping that they don�t end up staying here�.that would really screw up my plans for loafing about the office and doing even less than I do when they�re all normally here.

There has been mention of me getting to go to Chicago for a meeting this winter sometime, but I think the convention center is actually AT O�Hare, so there won�t be too much sneaking off to play. But I�ll take any excuse to travel on the company dime.

We are attempting to get scalped tickets to the Ryan Adams show this weekend, he�s doing 2 sets at the 9:30 club�I�m thinking that if we get there early on Friday night we have a 50% chance of finding something and if not we can always go back and try again on Saturday. Maybe the scary bouncers will take pity on us and let us in.

I am launching Operation Foxxy at 6:30 pm tonight. I will become a crazy militant member of Weight Watchers again. I will be keeping you posted on it�s progress. I�m also getting ready to take an HTML class so maybe I can fashion myself a snazzy little diary page with all the happen� in accoutrements.