2002-07-02

patriotisim swells in the heart of the american bear

I should be using this time to write thank you notes�but I won�t be�

Just to update you on my little list of things to do that posed as my entry part 2 from yesterday, I purchased a copy of One Hundred Years of Solitude at Olsson�s today at lunch. So will soon be saying CHECK! Love to cross those things off.

I�m hoping that The Big I�s wacky fam will be going to the beach this weekend so we can tag along on Saturday. I�m growing weary of the sitay�all this mass transit is making me anxious. Random thoughts of terrorism keep popping up in my head while I wait for the train in the mornings. I know another attack is inevitable but is it wrong of me to want it to happen someplace else? I don�t think I will want to live here anymore should something else happens. Maybe I should stop taking that bus to the Pentagon. I didn�t think about this stuff until I started my new AM route.

I�m back at Java & Lucy�s place for the rest of the week. Their parents are going away to the seaside without them. I should be able to fund my Vegas trip with this stay. WHOOO!

Have a happy Fourth of July or Fourth-a-ly-jew as I used to say as a kid. Now go buy some sparklers!