2002-07-01

Shaved Ice Princess Runs Away with Pro Surfer

I have a counter top at work, it�s a cube without walls�with a bar like thing in front of it�so people can lean upon it and give me silly tasks to complete.

I hate it. I miss my cube at Q. At least there I got to wear headphones and have a tiny shred of privacy. Now I hear everyone�s conversations and I am forever pretending that I am alone in my office with the door closed and I can�t possibly hear the annoying endless chatter from the silly accountant. She will not hush; it�s like some unstoppable force. I might have to silence her with force�. Hmmm, if only�

I cut off all my hair this weekend, well I didn�t do it myself, a woman did it for me, and there is still a little bit of hair. It�s just above my shoulders now�and has some slight layering to �give it style�. It�s so much nicer than my wannabe Crystal Gayle look.

I�m going to spend the rest of my morning daydreaming about running away to Hawaii to become a hula girl�or maybe just a shaved ice princess. They don�t have countertop desks�.