2003-08-18

welcome to the O.C....

Yeah, I know I�ve not updated this thing in many many moons. But I�ve been busy actually working�had to cut down on all that extra internet time at work�.the Man was keeping me down.

But I�ve been sucking up to the right peeps so I shouldn�t be �at risk� any longer�.but I�m not making any promises on regular updates. As I am feeling all jumpy and fragmented today this entry will consist of mainly a bunch of bullet points.

�I have my very first yoga class tonight�I bought a little purple mat and everything. I�ll report back on my moment of Zen tomorrow

�I fell on the escalator going down into the metro last week and jacked up my left foot and skinned my right shin. The urgent treatment doc described my injuries as a sprained foot and road rash (shin) on my chart. My legs look like a battle bot has attacked me.

�The bachelorette beach party extravaganza is next weekend. We are so ready for the O.C, bitch! This is how we do it in Ocean City! Word.

�I still need to get my crap together for the weekend�there seems to be a shortage of travel sized sunscreen in the greater metro area. Would it be tacky to just squirt some in a zip lock baggie?

�I�ve spent the last few months complaining that there were no over the counter version of Valium or zanax, but I found something that claims to do the same thing as Valium�it�s called SAMe. So far so good, I�ve not wanted to throttle people all day.