2003-06-13

friday five

The Friday Five, taken from www.fridayfive.org

1.What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?

Last night I watched The Amazing Race and at one point in the show one person on each team had to bungee jump off of this massive tower somewhere in Austria. I�ve always wanted to do something insane like that but I�ve never done it�mostly due to me being a huge chicken but there was always the weight issue too. I�m not sure if one can be too fat to bungee jump but I�m not willing to have some snot nosed kid at Six Flags tell me that I can�t fit in the damned harness.

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?

It depends on how well I know the person asking and how bad it looks. When I worked in Retail Hell, everyone looked AMAZING in everything. If my best friend was walking around looking like a hoochie I�d be a bad friend if I didn�t tell her.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?

The bad information I got was so awful I can�t even write about it here to protect the not so innocent. It�s just one of those stories when everyone involved is going to end up with hurt feelings. I like to believe that ignorance is bliss. Don�t tell me something if it�s going to hurt me. So I didn�t share my information. The person later found out anyway but it ended slightly better than I thought it would. It wasn�t fun but in the end it all worked out. How�s that for a vague reply?

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?

When I was a little girl this question would have been easy! Any world that had unicorns, fairies or mermaids would be perfect, thanks. Now this question is slightly harder to answer. I�d take any world where I end up independently wealthy. I�m a bit too poor these days.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?

I�ve always wanted to be great dancer. I am many things, I can be funny as hell and I�m incredibly loyal. But I can�t dance to save my life. It�s sad really. When I was a little kid I had a major Shirley Temple fixation. She was just too wonderful with that head full of curls (I�ve got straight hair) bouncing with each expertly danced step. I begged my mother to sign me up for tap and ballet at our local dance studio. The name of the studio was Tip, Tap, Toe. I loved that name. I thought we would spend our time just tap tapping away like little Shirley. Good Ship Lollipop here we come! But we spent more time on ballet, which was not so fun. My poor mother had to drag me to dance class 2 times a week for over a year. And she never let me forget it either.