2003-03-31

Monday, Monday

Today has been uber-boring. The Powers That Be are at some health insurance conference down the street so I�m spending my time staring off in to space and watching my clock tick closer and closer to 5 pm. Needless to say there is tons of piddly crap I could be doing but really, who actually does work when their bosses are away? Really, who? Oh yeah, the successful ones who ENJOY their work.

I figured out how to change the bio & music sections in my template, it was much more simple than I could have imagined. So just shift your eyes over to the left and check them out.

This weekend was too short; I�m pining way for Friday already. I had to force myself to get dressed this morning. I really just wanted to stay in bed and watch movies all day. But I�ve got to bring home the bacon, as the kitty needs a new pair of shoes.

Maxwell, my cat, has been rather constipated lately and I�m going to take him to the vet this week for a little consultation. He�s going to be very upset over this. Ian bought him a bird feeder to hang outside our living room windows as a small gift of appeasement. Maybe if we can attract some birds, Maxwell will refrain from running relay races on our heads at 4 am. Maybe.

I whipped up a batch of homemade lip balm last night. Well I melted together some stuff to pour in to little tubes anyway. The verdict is still out as to whether or not the tubes are actually usable.

It looks as if my boring day is spilling in to my entry. This has got to stop! Maybe I�ll find something cool to look at on the net�..