2003-01-27

the big 100

This is my 100th entry on Diaryland. I�ve not updated in a week hoping that some sort of inspiration would strike and I�d have a doosie of an entry but alas�it�s been pretty tame in the life of Minnie Pearl lately.

It took a bit to get re-acclimated to DC after the weekend in Denver. I was all annoyed that my girls were far far away having fun without me. But I�ve gotten used to it again and life is back to it�s normal humdrum.

I saw Chicago on Saturday with some work peeps, it was very good, and I highly recommend it. I do think that it�s more of a film for the ladies�it�s all about killing your lying, cheating no good man. I rather enjoyed it. Not that my man is no good, but if you saw it you�d understand. I�ve been singing Cell Block Tango for 3 days now. Seriously, go watch it.

Other entertainment related news�.If you�re not watching Alias on Sunday nights, please start. It�s just plain kick ass. It�s got something for everyone! Hotties are everywhere, the girls are hot, the guys are hot, there�s action and spy drama, and some really good sexual tension. I�m telling ya, it�s some DAMN fine television. So watch it. I know you�re not doing much else at 9 o�clock on Sunday night. Watch Sydney kick some evil spy ass. You�ll love it.

And no, I�m not working for Miramax or ABC. I just needed to have something to write about today. I�m thinking of signing up for Tygerchild�s Feberarium or whatever it is�as to give me some direction on what to write. Lately my thoughts have been rather dark and I just don�t want to indulge my self-pitying self too much. When all I write about is how sad my life is I just want to vomit after re-reading any of it. Besides all that pissing and moaning might alienate my precious readership�all 4 of you. :)

After a small SNAFU with my financial aid, I�ll be back in class tomorrow. I�m kind of sad about it�I was looking forward to 5 weeks of slack time and getting to watch Buffy live instead of on tape�so silly.

Well I�m off to write a �memo� on some aspect of business systems development. Oh yeah, that�s some good stuff�..argh the positive self-talking just isn�t working this afternoon.