2002-12-20

A Special Heart-Warming Christmas Edition

We all know how much of a procrastinator I am, but I will offer more proof on that subject with today�s entry.

Last Christmas, (I gave you my heart), a mother of a childhood friend asked me to look for DC metro themed Christmas ornaments for her tree, as she collects that kind of thing. I said that I would and returned home�well I never actually looked for the damned ornaments and now she REALLY wants them. So I waited until the last minute again and put it off until last night. I scoured the Old Town area for VA/MD/DC Christmas ornaments. I found a DC one that is a small wooden White House with a little wreath over the portico and a folk arty American flag/heart thing that says Alexandria, VA on it. I didn�t find anything with MD stuff so I�ll have to put that off until next year.

I also attempted to make some peanut butter fudge for my pal Andrew, but the attempt was thwarted as the Ghetto Giant didn�t have marshmallow cr�me�and I can�t make fudge without marshmallow cr�me. So I have to make the fudge tonight after happy hour. We�ll see how well my �drunken� fudge turns out�.

Andrew is watching Maxwell for me while we�re away over the holidays. The boy�s a saint; he needs much more repayment than fudge. And no I�m not just sucking up, �cause I know you read this. Harrumph!

To all (4) my readers, I say HAPPY HOLIDAYS! As I have been too lazy/preoccupied/broke/lazy again to get my act together and send out the damned cards this year. Thank you for sending me one J. I�m attempting to make supercool New Years Cards on the �puter so maybe you�ll get one after the 1st of the year. But I�m not making any promises.

The day is FLYING by�very weird, the week has been drrraaaaaaaaagging along and today speeds past like nobody�s business.

I might check in via the diary later in the week, as there could be interesting things afoot while in KY�.

Have yourself a merry little Christmas, y�all.

(I�m getting in the KY state of mind)

Love,

Minnie