2002-10-29

just a bunch of whining

Days left in active social life: 4

Ronda moves to Denver on Friday, and I�m still aggravated at her�I can�t decide if this is some sort of defensive mechanism or what�

I was quilted in to attending the Mary Prankster show last night at Iota, but then had to wait around for an HOUR and a half for Ronda to show up, I was waiting with Alex so I wasn�t all alone but it was annoying none the less. I�m just so damn cranky.

I won�t do another list of grievances. I promise I�ll even try to keep my whining at a minimum.

Ian could possibly have another new job; a recruiting company is having their 3rd interview with him today. He�s meeting the president, the vice president interview was yesterday, the veep said that she wasn�t sure on how they would �utilize his skills� but that they wanted to bring him on board and find a place for his talents�.whatever that means.

It means that I�m going to be stuck in Washington for at least one more year.

I have a paper to write for school today�anyone knows anything about critical thinking and why it�s important? Yeah�me either. I�ve read all my reading assignments for the entire class BEFORE it even started! How�s that for insanity. But yet, all I can remember from my readings is that critical thinking is questioning everything. Right now I�m just too apathetic to question everything�.I just don�t give a hoot, and if one more professor gives me a freakin� number puzzle to figure out while using my �critical thinking skills� I will be forced to attack them with my pen.

Ok, you�ve taken enough abuse from me today, I�ll try to improve my attitude and write something more entertaining tomorrow.