2002-07-30

my kingdom for a diet pepsi

It is jungle hot outside�and my delicate condition just can�t take this crazy heat!

I need to loll about on a lanai with a cabana boy named Coco fanning me with a large palm frond. I need a frosty cold diet pepsi in an ice encrusted glass. Ahhhh.

If you can�t tell I�m having a major jones for some cola products. I can�t drink carbonated beverages anymore. They were eating my stomach and digestive tract apparently. Or that�s what the doctors say�.I have a feeling they just want to tourture me.

Hello my name is Minnie and I am a diet pepsi addict. Hello Minnie!

It�s been 2 weeks since I had a drink.

I should get a chip of some kind. Don�t they give chips to people in AA? They give bookmarks to people in Weight Watchers. And key chains. I need a key chain to celebrate my drying out.

My 12 year old cousin Grant is coming to visit us this weekend. We�ll be out doing touristy things and playing video games. Should be fun�at least I hope so. I�m nervous that he�ll have an awful time and tell his mother that we are messy or something. I am a geek.