2002-07-10

the perfect day(dream)

Remember my little list of things to do before getting to old?

I�d started reading One Hundred Years of Solitude and I�ve just lost my will to read more�

I�m back to reading fluff novels about annoying British chicks.

My boss had a pow-wow with me this morning; she would like me to be more �managerial� i.e. boss them around and actually do assistant type things OTHER than make copies. I had yet another dream that my old boss at qwest called me and wanted me to come back to my old job. Sigh�those were the days.

You know what I really want to do is read. I would be an excellent professional reader. I bet a professional reader would get to spend all day in their pjs.

My Perfect Day

By

MinniePearl

I would wake up around 9 and read in bed until someone brought me a sausage egg and cheese biscuit with a real coke from McDonald�s.

Then I would lounge about my apartment and snuggle with my cat, Maxwell and we would watch a movie or 4.

Then for lunch I would have roast chicken with smashed potatoes and broccoli for lunch with a big slice of key lime pie afterwards. (Yes, I would have dessert WITH lunch)

More reading while lounging about in the pajamas would follow for several more hours.

Then I would get up and get ready to go and play with my friends. We would go to Whitlow�s and drink beer and eat hamburgers & fries.

Then we�d head over to the Krispy Kreme and watch the little doughnuts ride the little belt to get glazed. We�d eat some and get the little paper hats and laugh until we though we were going to be sick.

The day would be capped off with a rip roaring game of trivial pursuit of which I would be the grand champion knower of all things trivial.

Ooooh, what a wonderful (fantasy) world.